POOFY ORGANICS Review & Information

Hello and welcome to the world of POOFY 🙂 If you love organic or all natural products please read further. I have an awesome post for you all. I have had the pleasure to work with Theresia Song from https://creatingsafehaven.poofyorganics.com. She is so nice and easy to communicate with. Theresia also loves organic products that work well and smell marvelous 🙂 as do I 🙂  She offered to send me a nail polish of my choice to try as she new I was into polish that has less toxins. I was thrilled when she emailed me. I feel blessed when I get the chance to work with or help promote any company that sells beauty products with less toxins in them. Now, on to the info, let’s get rolling.

Poofy Organics is a organic company that sells 100’s of USDA certified organic products. They first began in 2006 when a family member was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. They wanted to be a company that sells products that could NOT possibly lead to health issues. I think that they have done a good job of making a wide variety of organic products to cover from your head to the scent of your home and in between along with baby care, remedies, cosmetics and more.

Poofy Organics Nail Polish Their view on nail polish is this :*”Totally Toxic Free! FREE of Formaldehyde, toluene, DBP, formaldehyde resin, TPHP, camphor, xylene, parabens, fragrances, phthalates, and animal ingredients.
Although nail polish can never be completely natural, modern polishes are full of toxins and you breathe them in, as well as absorb them through your skin every time you paint your nails. This is significantly worse if you have your nails done at a salon. POOFY POLISH does NOT have any of the major toxins! The major toxins found in nail polish are:
Toluene- A human reproductive toxin.
Formaldehyde- A known carcinogen, plus they pickle dead bodies in it. YUCK!
Dibutyl Phthalate (DBP)- Known to cause infertility, uterine cancer, testicular cancer & fetal defects just to name a few!
Camphor – Poisonous & can cause liver damage.
Ingredients: Butyl Acetate (organic compound used as a solvent in the production of lacquers), Ethyl Acetate (organic compound, colorless liquid used as a solvent in flavorings etc, Nitrocellulose (a fiber used for viscosity), Isopropyl Alcohol (dissolves nitrocellulose), Adipic Acid/Fumaric Acid, Titanium Dioxide (natural occurring oxide of titanium, mined from the earth), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (a salt used in making blue pigments), Mica (made from sand used for colors), Iron Oxides – (a principle ingredient in pigments ranging from yellow through red, and from purple through black), Tin Oxides – a polishing agent. May Contain: Acetyl Tributyl, Stearalkonium Hectorite, or Citric Acid
*4 Free (No Toulene, DBP, Camphor or Formaldehyde)
*Safe for pregnant women and kids
*Safe for cancer patients and allergy sufferers
*Chip resistant
*Durable
*Non-yellowing formula
*Cruelty free/Not tested on animals
*Packages in 100% recyclable packaging”*  100 options for 10.00 a bottle

Poofy Polish In Dirty Dancing
Poofy Organic Nail Polish Review In Dirty Dancing
See all that shine in the bottle
See all that shine in the bottle
Poofy Polish Dirty Dancing
Different angle and lighting to show you

Poofy Polish

Now my personal opinion on their view of nail polish is: WOW they are definitely more than 4-free. They have 98 nail polish colors and a 2 in 1 top/base coat along with a Nail Hardener, I looked at the ingredients posted on their website for the colors and the hardener, surprisingly I found NO difference. All the polishes have the same description. Which is so awesome for people who love less toxins or who just want something beautiful for their nails that is non toxic. Now that being said my personal thought right now is I would not use this nail polish on my 3 year old as I have done with water based polish. Just my personal preference due to toddlers loving to stick their hands in their mouths. Older kids who are out of that stage I am sure this would be fine for. This Polish is awesome!! Low odor, great coverage,easy application with a great brush. 

I was lucky enough to receive other samples from Theresia along with my Polish that I picked out. I picked out a color called Dirty Dancing Which is a light brown with lots of gold shine to it. Great for this time of year.Along with my polish,This Polish is awesome!! Low odor, great coverage,easy application with a great brush.I am not sure if all their polishes apply and dry like this one but I hope so because this is a winner in my book.I only applied one coat and was amazed. Thank you Theresia and Poofy Organics 🙂 Awesome polish.   

Candle melts Poofy Organics Candle Melts I got the scent Hard Cider. Oh my it smells so good. Their Candle melts are:*” Made of 100% organic coconut wax! 6 cubes in all. Burn time approximately 25-30 hours per cube.
Ingredients: Organic Coconut Wax, organic essential oils of cardamom, orange, nutmeg, organic pomegranate extract.
Directions for use: Use with a wax melter or candle warmer. One cube is all you need!”* 16 scents available for 6.00 per package

Poofy Organics Candle Melts

Body butter Poofy Organics Body Butter Only available from Fall to May usually. I received the scent Lemony Lavender Body Butter, It really smells organic and like pure mild lavender with a hint of lemon,not too weak or strong.A little goes a long way.The scent does fade away after you fully massage it in. It goes on a little greasy at first after a minute or so that is gone and you are left with soft hands.Their take on the body butter: *”Great mood lifter! Calms you down while picking you up!
USDA certified Organic!
6 oz. This whipped body butter will put you in the best mood! Just a tad bit goes a long way!
Ingredients: Organic Unrefined Shea Butter, Organic Virgin Coconut Oil, Organic Jojoba Oil, Organic Argan Oil, Organic Arrowroot Powder, Organic Lemon Essential Oil, Organic Lavender Essential Oil.
This has the consistency of whipped frosting. Very light but very luxurious! 6 options for 22.00 each

Poofy Orgnics Body Butter Poofy Organic Body Butter

Ritual Bar Handmade Soap: Poofy Organics Bar Soap I was sent the Athena Courageous Almond Clove bar soap sample. It has a very strong clove scent to it. I am passing it on to my hubby to try as he likes the scent of it. Their bar soaps are made with these Ingredients: Saponified Organic Oils of Olive, Coconut, Palm & Sunflower, Organic Unrefined Shea Butter, Organic Clove Essential Oil & Organic Almond Extract (May contain Natural Fruit & Vegetable Powders & Fresh Goat Milk). They have 21 options for bar soap at 6.00 per bar.

Poofy Organics Bar soap

Tis the season and they do have gift sets and seasonal items also. They have many items for season. Here is a peak (pictures of gift sets are from Poofy organic) not mine 

Picture of Cinnamon Swirl Body Gift SetPicture of Peppermint Vanilla Lotion Stick & Lip Balm

Picture of Cinnamon Swirl Soap, Lotion Stick & Lip Balm Gift SetPicture of Poofy Lip Balm Set #2

Picture of Poofy Polish Gift Set

Poofy Organic Holiday Shopping

Now with trying all these I love all of them because of the ingredients, applications and of course the smells. I do wish their prices were a bit less but if long term their products work very well then it is well worth it. I will be trying more of the polish and other products from their website in the future. 

What do you think overall? Do you think you will try any or give any as gifts?Please comment as I would love your feedback good or bad. Thanks so much for reading. 

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me @ tpolishlover@gmail.com or Theresia @ creatingsafehaven@gmail.com

Xoxo Laura

Leave Some Love