Less toxic Hair Care & online Nail Buddy

Good morning loves. Sorry I have not posted in a few days. There have been many things going on that needed my attention. I am also running on like no sleep lately due to stress. I am sure things will get better soon, I just wanted to give you all a quick update 🙂 

I am trying 2 new hair care products this week. 1 st one is Yes To Carrots Nourishing Conditioner . DSC_0170 I decided to try this as it has low ewg rating and it is the only almost all natural conditioner in my town at rite aid. 2’nd one is ORS Shealicous Leave in spray , orsshealiciousI choose this after I spoke to the company and asked what thy recommended for my hair type and they reassured me it is formaldehyde free and might help my super dry hair . Now I have been sing Shea butter and Argan oil for my dry hair along with desert essence and Acure organics for a while now and yes my hair is growing great and has a little less flyaways however it still is very dry and frizzy unless I use a lot of argan oil which then leads to greasy hair which no one wants, so I am going to try this conditioner as a regular conditioner and as a CO wash conditioner as I do not use many styling products in my hair and see if it works well either way after a few days and then of course using the leave in mist.

Now I researched every singled ingredient for the Shealicous Leave in and most are very low score of 1  there are a couple that are rated 4 & 5 on ewg for health.. here is the list of ingredients in case you would like to know :Aqua, Polysorbate 60, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Honey, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Glycerin, Polyquaternium-10, Polyquaternium-11, Cetrimonium Chloride, PEG-12 Dimethicone, Propylene Glycol, Aminomethyl Propanol, Phenoxyethanol, Benzoic Acid, Ethylhexylglycerin, Glycereth-2 Cocoate, Parfum, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Benzyl Benzoate, Hexyl Cinnamal, Limonene, Linalool..  Lets hope this is helpful for my hair:) 

Have any of you tried these and if so what was your opinion on them? I am waiting for my Shealicous to arrive tomorrow 🙂 

On another note I now have a online nail buddy, I just sent out her package of nail goodies yesterday. I am new to this whole nail buddy system but it seriously caught my interest and is really fun. It is kind of like nail lovers Christmas each month 🙂 Who else is interested in Online nail buddies? 

Thanks for reading and I will be posting more tonight and in the next couple days 🙂

XOXO

logo12111111

 

Leave Some Love

